Review These 2014 Golden Globe Nominated Movies & TV Shows

Ranked #93,610 overall | Donates to Squidoo Charity Fund

The 2014 Golden Globes nominations are in! Are your favorites on the list? Who’s going to be the first to review “The Wolf of Wall Street”, “Gravity” and “Dallas Buyers Club”. Can’t wait to see those!

I’m also super excited to see “Despicable Me 2″ for Best Animated Feature Film. Go Gru!

Start reviewing by either clicking on the purple “Review It” button if you love one (or more) of these Movies or TV shows or pick your favorite movie or show and get started using this link.

Need some help? Check out our product review lens policy and tips right here.

Image and List Credit

You may also like...

Comments

  • Follow
    Share to:
    Alert message
  • adez7 Jan 23, 2014 @ 2:28 pm
    All I can say is watch the Blacklist if you like action, suspense, and intrigue.
  • MarcellaCarlton Jan 20, 2014 @ 1:50 pm
    My husband hogs the remote control. I indulge him way too much. He thinks that this is his domain, so I rarely get a chance to watch what I want. Masterpiece theater and a few other things is what I get to watch. It's a good thing I like to read.
  • carlyflames Jan 18, 2014 @ 2:03 am
    How could I resist especially when I watched the awards show (twice) http://www.squidoo.com/definitely-on-my-list-a-blacklist-review
  • GetFactsnotHype Jan 09, 2014 @ 2:36 pm
    I don't want to do an entire lens on any of these movies or TV shows, but I will make a few comments. I saw "Gravity" starring Bullock and "Captain Philips" starring Hanks and both were good.

    Also saw "The Wolf of Wall Street" and you are wondering was it good. Hhmm. How do I say, ... ok well it depends on what your definition of good is. It has lots of drugs, lots of sex, lots of cheating, lying, promiscuity, adultery, profanity and so it's not a family movie. But it is based on a true story, is somewhat entertaining, and etched in my mind forever with the dirty deeds of one sweet Leo DiCaprio so I suppose he did his job well, because I look at him an entirely different way now. The movie is a bit long, but still good. It's not my favorite role for Leo, but otherwise a good job. His 2nd wife in the movie is easy on the eyes for the guys and will be a real hit with the men. My favorite scene is the one where he drives the Lamborghini and that was a riot. Jonah Hill really stepped up to the plate, as I never really saw him as a supporting man in that kind of role, but kudos to him for holding his own. Also Leo does a few seconds of dancing like pop and lock and I didn't really know he could move like that, so he does have have agility and rhythm. That was a real surprise.
  • tjhousel Jan 07, 2014 @ 7:09 pm
    I loved Frozen and was going to write a lens about it anyways. http://www.squidoo.com/frozen-disney-puts-sisters-before-misters
  • ethan-cresdee Jan 07, 2014 @ 1:54 pm
    I hope my attempt to review my pick for the prize is somewhat close to what a good lens should contain :) http://www.squidoo.com/would-you-kindly-cook-for-me
  • adventuretravelshop Jan 07, 2014 @ 9:56 am
    Here's my review of one of the best films around at the moment! http://www.squidoo.com/mandela-long-walk-to-freedom
  • Upon-Request Jan 06, 2014 @ 11:57 am
    Can't wait for Season 2! http://upon-request.squidoo.com/inside-the-world-of-ray-donovan
  • partybuzz Jan 05, 2014 @ 3:53 pm
    I don't watch a lot of tv, or movies, but I am an avid Blacklist fan! Here's mine:
    http://www.squidoo.com/the-blacklist-first-season-dvd
  • BenBush Jan 05, 2014 @ 2:36 pm
    I loved the new Disney movie "Frozen," but my favorite was "Hunger Games: Catching Fire."
  • srk4you Jan 04, 2014 @ 11:55 pm
    My review of Modern Family: http://www.squidoo.com/honest-review-modern-family
  • britflorida Jan 04, 2014 @ 8:48 pm
    This should be the winner in my opinion. I don't know how many people realize that there was a horrifying sidenote to this film. It's important.
    http://britflorida.squidoo.com/rush-the-ultimate-formula-one-film/